leadnoob.blogg.se

My krazy life zip standard
My krazy life zip standard







my krazy life zip standard

I feel like me and YG are the closest to Dr. I just take it on the terms of me and YG being homies, we’re just friends and we do that type of music. "It’s saying that we sound like one of the greatest. "I’m cool with it, it’s a big comparison and that’s a blessing for us," says Mustard. Dre and Snoop Dogg, which has drawn heighty comparisons for the relative newcomers to live up to. In fact, the last time a West Coast producer and rapper have had such a rapport was Dre. Initially a DJ in the traditional sense, Mustard didn't start crafting beats until he started working with YG who's work rate was too fast for the producers he was working with. The chemistry between the pair is undeniable. So I think it was a good learning experience and it helped me a lot.” It was a whole storyline and painting pictures to the words that he was saying and stuff like that.

#My krazy life zip standard how to#

“It really showed me how to become a producer and adapt to doing a persons whole album, instead of just being the guy who does the singles. “He really A&R’ed it, did his homework and studied albums, it was all a collective thing though, we all put in the time and work,” says DJ Mustard, the man behind the sound of My Krazy Life. So when you heard the shit it sounded like some real shit. “They put you there in they shoes, and they did that by saying all type of detail.

my krazy life zip standard

“I was listening to a whole lot of classic albums when I was in the process of making mine and that was one thing they did,” YG says. At the same time we still have that detail, that we both can relate to, that’s why he got one of my favourite albums out.”Īnd it’s the attention to detail that really makes YG’s tales more vivid and sets the record head and shoulders above other releases of the year. “We make two different types of music, his is more party-based, and mine is more backpack, or if you could call it hipster, whatever you want to call it. Not like, I don’t want to say no rappers names, but just talking about street stuff,” fellow West Coast rapper, ScHoolboy Q, told BRICK of My Krazy Life. “To me, in street value, that really lived the streets. It makes it seem too easy, and that’s fucking up the rap game because there’s so much music that it’s harder for real music to get heard.” Niggas be getting in the studio just rhyming to beats and putting it out and there’s nothing behind that.

my krazy life zip standard

“All these motherfuckers out here they be putting out half ass albums, they be fucking up the rap game.

my krazy life zip standard

“To have that people can listen to the album all of the way through, that’s rare in this generation,” he says with disapproval. The album format is of great importance to YG. He signed with Young Jeezy’s Corporate Thugs Entertainment imprint in 2013 announcing that his debut album Welcome To Bompton (later changed to appeal more widely) would be a joint venture between CTE and Def Jam. The stories that draw from the earlier part of his life, ‘Meet The Flockers', ‘BPT’ and ‘Sorry Momma’, are the ones that carry most of the album’s storyline, telling the tale of his more reckless days, burgling houses (also known as flocking) and ultimately ending up serving a prison sentence in 2009 for his crimes.įresh out of jail he was signed by Def Jam, and struggled to connect with the predominantly East Coast label for a few years, despite having some success with his Ty Dolla $ign-penned debut single ‘Toot It & Boot It’. “It’s a mixture of everything, stuff that happened back in the day, stuff that happened when I started being successful, right up to now,” he explains. While he agrees that My Krazy Life is autobiographical, the album isn’t necessarily chronological, drawing from different times in his life. With DJ Mustard and A&R Sickamore, YG started out working on My Krazy Life in February 2013, carefully crafting records around concepts that he’d come up with based around the storyline that he was crafting. He wasn’t going to be one of those artists. Throughout our conversation as he packs to go on tour, YG talks about deconstructing classic rap albums in the process of making his own debut, and his belief that the rap game is being damaged right now by artists saturating the market with sub-standard albums. Encompassing all of the elements that would make up the year’s strengths the Mustard sound, features from Drake, Kendrick Lamar, ScHoolboy Q, Rich Homie Quan and Ty Dolla $ign, as well as a remix from Lil Wayne, Nicki Minaj and Meek Mill. When talking about the year 2014 in hip-hop, it’s likely that My Krazy Life is going to be an album that is remembered.









My krazy life zip standard